Bittersweet

Tomorrow we leave Pennsylvania. This week has been exhausting. Literally I think I could sleep for a week straight. My brain hurts.

Today I was surrounded by my family and it was wonderful. And so so sad. I already miss them and they are all still here with me. It’s almost like I can’t even grasp it yet. It’s gonna hit me and it’s gonna be hard. But I am so lucky to have so many people who are supporting us through prayers and love. I know that I will be so blessed in Brazil because I have already been overwhelmed with love and I haven’t even left Lancaster yet.

So this is a HUGE thank you to all of you. Thank you for your hours of work on our house. Thank you for hanging out with us. Thank you for playing with our kids. Thank you (mom) for housing us, and spoiling us. Thank you for my family who surprised me today. Thank you for our best friends who totally completely went all out to love us. Thank you Joe for taking care of our baby Puppy girl. Thank you Hillary for loving me. Thank you Dad for the hug. I needed it. Thank you Anne for being my big sister, and getting it and always being there for me. I probably missed a million things. But just know that I am thankful. So so so so so so thankful.

I love you all, Alisan

6 responses to “Bittersweet

  1. Good luck with your adventures. Enjoy your family and your time there. How long are you going to be there? Have a safe trip!!

  2. The work was my pleasure. Hanging out was a home not-that-far-away from home. Your kids are a treat and a riot and a chore all wrapped up that I will miss, for now. Penny can now enjoy being the queen of the castle. The Billman’s have made their mark in the lives of many people and now it’s time for many more lives to be touched. I know God will bless you as you move forward because God has blessed us with you. Thank you!

  3. Hi Alisan,
    Please know you and your family continue in my prayers. What an exciting and sad time for all of you. Saying goodbye or I prefer “see you later” to family and friends is difficult, but looking forward to a blessed future is wonderful. I look forward to updates and you will all be in my thoughts daily. Take care. Love Vicki

Leave a Reply

